This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
10
Comfort
10
Property location
9.9
Facilities
9.7
Staff
10
Value
9.6
Reviews
    Natalia
    gb
    10
    23 October 2017
    Staying at this property is an experience on its own! Exceptional breakfast in a beautiful setting with a variety I've never seen before. And everything thanks to the amazing hosts!
    anne ridley
    it
    10
    27 September 2017
    stairs a little steep with narrow steps but eminently manageable
    breakfast was worthy of a 5 star hotel , host and hostess could not have been more kind and welcoming , village and area around well worth exploring as a little off the main tourist routes but all the better for that.
    Agnes & Stefan
    nl
    10
    23 August 2017
    Flavigny is a lovely town and the guesthouse is well located. Our hosts Jean-Jacques and Brigitte were very friendly and welcoming. We felt at home straight away! Superb room: clean, modern and well maintained - and a great breakfast. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family, and come back here ourselves!
    Shreeve
    gb
    10
    14 August 2017
    Exceptional
    Nothing, our stay was excellent.
    A very warm welcome form our hosts Jean Jaques and Brigitte. We were offered tea/coffee and cakes on arrival which was greatly appreciated after a long journey. Our room was amazing - like a suite with bed, lounge area and bathroom. The bed was comfy and an excellent selection of fresh fruits, local meats and cheeses and home made treats for breakfast. Off street parking was available at the accommodation. Couldn't have asked for better.
    marissa
    de
    10
    18 July 2017
    Nothing.
    Everything! A beautiful B&B in a charming French village. The breakfast was excellent with homemade jams, honey, cake plus a great selection of charcuterie, cheeses and fruits. Good restaurant accommodation outside of Flavigny. The hosts were lovely. You can tell they are proud of their village and their place. I love the attention to detail. Everything was top notch. I also liked the opportunity to engage with the hosts and other guest/s. I would consider going back to Flavigny just to stay here again.
    Stephen
    gb
    10
    25 June 2017
    The best bed and breakfast for miles
    Travelerex
    it
    7.9
    30 May 2017
    Great location for a nice stay in Bourgogne
    Few restaurant around and the shops in the village where all closed.
    Great and comfortable location, friendly people, great hospitality, superb breakfast
    Robyn
    au
    9.6
    7 May 2017
    Breakfast was amazing
    Aaron
    us
    10
    29 April 2017
    French Family Experience
    The room and surroundings were great, but Jean Jacque and Bridgett were so nice and welcoming and made the stay so much nicer! So glad we stayed with them!
    KAREN
    gb
    10
    30 September 2016
    Perfect get away for our week away in France.
    Slightly bigger double bed ( and we are small slim people!) . Otherwise, nothing we didn't like. Loved everything.
    Best breakfast one could ever wish for. Very friendly owners and couldn't be more helpful and lovely. Probably the best Breakfast experience we have ever had. Gorgeous room with everything you could need. The perfect hotel to stay in in this town. Loved it and would recommend to others and hope to return one day. First class.
    Lynda
    ca
    10
    11 September 2016
    Wonderful experience; we couldn't have asked for better hosts nor a more beautiful room.
    I can't imagine what could have been better. They exceeded all our expectations and helped to make our stay a wonderful introduction to France (it was the beginning of a 3 week trip)
    The hosts were very generous, welcoming and provided excellent ideas for travel in the area. When the local restaurants were closed due to a holiday on the day we arrived, they took the time to purchase, assemble, and serve a romantic dinner outside on a lovely night. My husband walked around the area one night and was treated to the sound of singing from the nearby seminary :-)
    John
    gb
    10
    5 September 2016
    Fab stay in a wonderful place.
    The hosts were very welcoming, the standards were exceptionally high and the property was spectacular.
    Gareth
    gb
    10
    5 August 2016
    Perfect accommodation in a beautiful village
    Nothing
    Perfect is the only description. Jean-Jacques & Brigitte were incredibly welcoming and have transformed an old barn in the centre of Flavigny into a delightful accommodation. They could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable.
    Guy
    nz
    10
    24 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JB
    be
    10
    23 July 2016
    Marvellous.
    nothing...
    Wonderful people, wonderful place. To be recommended!
    Jean-Baptiste
    nl
    10
    11 July 2016
    Speechless...
    I've been scratching my head a bit, and I just can't find anything.
    The hosts were priceless, so helpful and kind, but also lively without ever being overbearing. The house and rooms are beautiful and tasteful, the bed extremely comfortable, in the middle of this dreamlike village, but I've got to say, the breakfast alone would make me come back!
    Ramunė
    lt
    9.2
    28 June 2016
    No good restaurant nearby
    Tidy rooms, friendly hosts, fantastic breakfast
    Joop
    nl
    10
    8 May 2016
    Good, better, best!
    Nothing!
    Lovely people, a nice place to stay and the best breakfast you can imagine!
Close