Reviews

9.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
10
Property Location
9.9
Facilities
9.7
Staff
10
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Lee Robinson
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 25, 2018
    Beautiful rooms
    Bonnie
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 28, 2017
    Brigitte and Jean-Jacque were wonderful hosts, so friendly and welcoming. We hated to leave our new friends! They served a lovely breakfast which included everything you would find on a buffet. Their home is a 300 year old barn which they have renovated. The village is old and small with narrow streets. It was a perfect location.
    Lauri
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 14, 2017
    Beautifully located and hosts were magnificent. We couldn't stay for breakfast so they packed one to go!
    John&Jocelyn
    au

    Review Score

    10
    September 21, 2016
    Lovely, extremely helpful and friendly hosts. Very nice breakfast. Great location in an interesting old village.
    James
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 20, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia Watson
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018

    Comfortable stay in Flavigny

    Nothing
    Delighful, friendly hosts and ideal location for visiting Flavigny. Fantastic breakfast!
    Natalia
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 23, 2017
    Staying at this property is an experience on its own! Exceptional breakfast in a beautiful setting with a variety I've never seen before. And everything thanks to the amazing hosts!
    anne ridley
    it

    Review Score

    10
    September 27, 2017
    stairs a little steep with narrow steps but eminently manageable
    breakfast was worthy of a 5 star hotel , host and hostess could not have been more kind and welcoming , village and area around well worth exploring as a little off the main tourist routes but all the better for that.
    Agnes & Stefan
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    August 23, 2017
    Flavigny is a lovely town and the guesthouse is well located. Our hosts Jean-Jacques and Brigitte were very friendly and welcoming. We felt at home straight away! Superb room: clean, modern and well maintained - and a great breakfast. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family, and come back here ourselves!
    Shreeve
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 14, 2017

    Exceptional

    Nothing, our stay was excellent.
    A very warm welcome form our hosts Jean Jaques and Brigitte. We were offered tea/coffee and cakes on arrival which was greatly appreciated after a long journey. Our room was amazing - like a suite with bed, lounge area and bathroom. The bed was comfy and an excellent selection of fresh fruits, local meats and cheeses and home made treats for breakfast. Off street parking was available at the accommodation. Couldn't have asked for better.
    marissa
    de

    Review Score

    10
    July 18, 2017
    Nothing.
    Everything! A beautiful B&B in a charming French village. The breakfast was excellent with homemade jams, honey, cake plus a great selection of charcuterie, cheeses and fruits. Good restaurant accommodation outside of Flavigny. The hosts were lovely. You can tell they are proud of their village and their place. I love the attention to detail. Everything was top notch. I also liked the opportunity to engage with the hosts and other guest/s. I would consider going back to Flavigny just to stay here again.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 25, 2017

    The best bed and breakfast for miles

    Travelerex
    it

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 30, 2017

    Great location for a nice stay in Bourgogne

    Few restaurant around and the shops in the village where all closed.
    Great and comfortable location, friendly people, great hospitality, superb breakfast
    Robyn
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 7, 2017
    Breakfast was amazing
    Aaron
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 29, 2017

    French Family Experience

    The room and surroundings were great, but Jean Jacque and Bridgett were so nice and welcoming and made the stay so much nicer! So glad we stayed with them!
    KAREN
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 30, 2016

    Perfect get away for our week away in France.

    Slightly bigger double bed ( and we are small slim people!) . Otherwise, nothing we didn't like. Loved everything.
    Best breakfast one could ever wish for. Very friendly owners and couldn't be more helpful and lovely. Probably the best Breakfast experience we have ever had. Gorgeous room with everything you could need. The perfect hotel to stay in in this town. Loved it and would recommend to others and hope to return one day. First class.
    Lynda
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 11, 2016

    Wonderful experience; we couldn't have asked for better hosts nor a more beautiful room.

    I can't imagine what could have been better. They exceeded all our expectations and helped to make our stay a wonderful introduction to France (it was the beginning of a 3 week trip)
    The hosts were very generous, welcoming and provided excellent ideas for travel in the area. When the local restaurants were closed due to a holiday on the day we arrived, they took the time to purchase, assemble, and serve a romantic dinner outside on a lovely night. My husband walked around the area one night and was treated to the sound of singing from the nearby seminary :-)
    John
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 5, 2016

    Fab stay in a wonderful place.

    The hosts were very welcoming, the standards were exceptionally high and the property was spectacular.
    Gareth
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 5, 2016

    Perfect accommodation in a beautiful village

    Nothing
    Perfect is the only description. Jean-Jacques & Brigitte were incredibly welcoming and have transformed an old barn in the centre of Flavigny into a delightful accommodation. They could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable.
    Guy
    nz

    Review Score

    10
    July 24, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...